I Wonder…? When is Christmas well, Christmas?

There comes a certain time each year, a particular event, some kind of a sign or feeling, one magical occurrence or special memory that makes Christmas really feel like Christmas. I think that this moment must differ from person to person, at least to some degree and that’s what we are going to find out!

For me, the moment Christmas truly arrives is when I see and hear it on television. The first time is see that fabled convoy of Coca-Cola Christmas lorries (or trucks) rolling through that snow covered village, set to the joyful singing of “Holidays are coming”, I know in my heart, that Christmas has arrived.

christmas coke

So I leave the floor open to you, when does Christmas arrive for you? Why? What makes that signal so special to you? Please feel free to comment below and get the snowball rolling!

 

2 thoughts on “I Wonder…? When is Christmas well, Christmas?”

Leave a Reply

